Fluor Corporation has announced that Alan L. Boeckmann has been elected to its board of directors effective May 1, 2019.

“I am extremely happy that Alan has agreed to rejoin Fluor’s board of directors,” said David T. Seaton, Fluor chairman and chief executive officer. “Alan served our company for over 36 years in many roles, retiring in 2012,” Seaton said. “He has a deep understanding of our industry and our company. He will provide tremendous value and insight to our board and I am particularly thankful to him for his willingness to serve our company again in an official capacity.”

Boeckmann currently serves on the boards of BP, Sempra and Archer Daniels Midland which provides him deep knowledge of the industries Fluor serves and a diverse knowledge of strategy, finance and operations.

Boeckmann was non-executive chairman of Fluor from 2011 until his retirement in 2012. Boeckmann joined Fluor in 1979 with previous service from 1974 to 1977. He held many positions across the company prior to becoming chairman and chief executive officer of Fluor from 2002 to 2011.

For more information visit www.fluor.com

21st March 2019